Home of the warriors

Welcome to LPCS Elementary School

Preparing for the future, one child at a time

Shop Now

A Message From Our Principal

I am extremely excited to serve as your Elementary School Principal this year. I believe that PreK through 2nd grades are foundational and critical to the academic success of students. My team and I will work to ensure that our students receive an education that is high quality and meaningfully planned to meet the needs of all learners. At the same time, our goal is to spark a fire for learning within our students that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. We look forward to partnering with you as we begin this journey of learning together.

Aaryenne Strickland

astrickland@linwoodcharter.org

 

Teachers & Staff

 

Pre-K Teachers

1. Stacy Long
slong@linwoodcharter.org
2. Chyreece Moore
cmoore@linwoodcharter.org

Kindergarten Teachers
1. Willie Crowder
wcrowder@linwoodcharter.org
2. Regina Davis
rdavis@linwoodcharter.org
3. Ola Harris
oharris@linwoodcharter.org
4. Jessica Porter
jporter@linwoodcharter.org
5. Rosalyn Mayweather
rmayweather@linwoodcharter.org

1st Grade Teachers

1. Feleicia Lester
flester@linwoodcharter.org
2. Nicole Major
nmajor@linwoodcharter.org
3. Shantel Cenance
scenance@linwoodcharter.org
4. Anettria Roberson
aroberson@linwoodcharter.org
5. Tinikki Edwards
tedwards@linwoodcharter.org

2nd Grade Teachers
1. Lori Beaty
lbeaty@linwoodcharter.org
2. Bernice Potter
bpotter@linwoodcharter.org
3. Teniquel James
tjames@linwoodcharter.org
4. Kristen Williams
kwilliams@linwoodcharter.org
5. Emily Tripple
etripple@linwoodcharter.org

 

Special Education Teachers
1. Marilyn Johnson – Director of Special Services
mjohnson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Gertie Collins – Special Education Coordinator
gcollins@linwoodcharter.org
3. Shonda Gaskin – Special Education – K-5
sgaskin@linwoodcharter.org
4. Rebecca Rose – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
rrose@linwoodcharter.org
5. Erma Mitchell – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
emitchell@linwoodcharter.org

Paraprofessionals

1. Shelia Rankins – Pre-K Parapro
srankins@linwoodcharter.org
2. Kimberly Mosley – KG Parapro
kmosley@linwoodcharter.org
3. Reila Ba-Smith – KG Parapro
rba@linwoodcharter.org
4. June Bradford – KG Parapro
jbradford@linwoodcharter.org
5. Gwenatic McGlothen – KG Parapro
gmcglothen@linwoodcharter.org
6. Annette Smith – 1st Grade Parapro
asmith@linwoodcharter.org
7. Joyce Wright – 2nd Grade Parapro
jwright@linwoodcharter.org

Academics
1. Charmain Charter – Chief Academic Officer
ccarter@linwoodcharter.org
2. Barbara Dorsey – Academic Interventionist – ELA
bdorsey@linwoodcharter.org
3. Bonnie Shyne – Academic Interventionist – Math
bshyne@linwoodcharter.org
4. Keslee Bourgeois – Academic Interventionist – Math
kbourgeois@linwoodcharter.org
5. Yolanda Roberts – Academic Interventionist – ELA
yroberts@linwoodcharter.org
4. Camille Cruse – Instructional Coach – Math (Pre-K-4)
ccruse@linwoodcharter.org
5. Dana Scoggins – Instructional Coach – ELA (Pre-K-4)
dscoggins@linwoodcharter.org
Academic Support
1. Sherry Durden – Academic Secretary
sdurden@linwoodcharter.org

Counselors
1. Shemekia Clarkson – Counselor
sclarkson@linwoodcharter.org

 

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 401 West 70th Street, Shreveport, LA  71106

Telephone: (318) 841-7634

Email: linwood@linwoodcharter.org

School Hours: M-F: 7:30am – 4:30pm

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This