Home of the warriors

Welcome to Linwood Elementary School

Preparing for the future, one child at a time

EnrollmentShop Now

A Message From Our Principal

I am so excited to serve as your Elementary School Principal. I believe that what happens in Pre-K – 2nd grade is critical in ensuring that students have a strong foundation to build on for the rest of their educational journey. With a strong belief that all students can learn and fall in love with learning, my team and I are committed to working with families to make certain that students’ unique needs are met.

Jenny Ecklund

jeckland@linwoodcharter.org

 

Teachers & Staff

 

Pre-K Teachers

1. Ruby Cherry
rcherry@linwoodcharter.org
2. Chyreece Moore
cmoore@linwoodcharter.org

Kindergarten Teachers
1. Willie Crowder
wcrowder@linwoodcharter.org
2. Regina Davis
rdavis@linwoodcharter.org
3. Ola Harris
oharris@linwoodcharter.org
4. Felicia Lester
flester@linwoodcharter.org
5. Vader Winston
vwinston@linwoodcharter.org

1st Grade Teachers

1. Teniquel James
tjames@linwoodcharter.org
2. Nicole Major
nmajor@linwoodcharter.org
3. Annette Smith
asmith@linwoodcharter.org
4. Kristen Williams
kwilliams@linwoodcharter.org
5. Tinikki Edwards
tedwards@linwoodcharter.org

2nd Grade Teachers
1. Lori Beaty
lbeaty@linwoodcharter.org
2. Bernice Potter
bpotter@linwoodcharter.org
3. Bonnie Shyne
bshyne@linwoodcharter.org
4. Donna Stewart
dstewart@linwoodcharter.org
5. Emily Tripple
etripple@linwoodcharter.org

 

Special Education Teachers
1. Linda Gipson – Special Education Coordinator
lgipson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Gertie Collins – Special Education – K-5
gcollins@linwoodcharter.org
3. Shonda Gaskin – Special Education – K-5
sgaskin@linwoodcharter.org
4. Jacqueline Antwine – Special Education – 6-8
jantwine@linwoodcharter.org
5. Rebecca Rose – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
rrose@linwoodcharter.org
6. Erma Mitchell – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
emitchell@linwoodcharter.org

Paraprofessionals

1. D’Angle Johnson – Pre-K Parapro
djohnson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Kimberly Mosley – KG Parapro
kmosley@linwoodcharter.org
3. Reila Ba – KG Parapro
rba@linwoodcharter.org
4. June Bradford – KG Parapro
jbradford@linwoodcharter.org
5. Wendy Harris – KG Parapro
wharris@linwoodcharter.org
6. Shelia Rankins – KG Parapro
srankins@linwoodcharter.org
7. Regina McCoy – 1st Grade Parapro
rmccoy@linwoodcharter.org
8. Joyce Wright – 2nd Grade Parapro
jwright@linwoodcharter.org

Academics
1. Barbara Dorsey – Academic Interventionist – Math
bdorsey@linwoodcharter.org
2. Marilyn Johnson – Academic Interventionist
mjohnson@linwoodcharter.org
3. Charmain Charter – Chief Academic Officer
ccarter@linwoodcharter.org
4. Camille Cruse – Instructional Coach – Math (K-5)
ccruse@linwoodcharter.org
5. Nicole Nelson – Instructional Coach – ELA (K-5)
nnelson@linwoodcharter.org

Academic Support
1. Sherry Durden – Academic Secretary
sdurden@linwoodcharter.org

Counselors
1. Shemekia Clarkson – Counselor
sclarkson@linwoodcharter.org

 

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 401 West 70th Street, Shreveport, LA  71106

Telephone: (318) 841-7634

Email: linwood@linwoodcharter.org

School Hours: M-F: 7:30am – 4:30pm

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This