Home of the warriors

Welcome to Linwood Intermediate School

Preparing for the future, one child at a time

LiteracySchedules

A Message From Our Principal

Welcome to Linwood Public Charter Intermediate School. For the 2020-2021 school year, we are focused on our STATS: Structured Tactics and Teaching Students. It is here that our children begin the path to accomplishing their wildest dreams. As principal, I ask that we form a partnership to ensure our children are prepared and successful. I am honored to serve at LPCS and I look forward to a successful year.

Starla Collins-Ross

sross@linwoodcharter.org

318.841.7646

 

Teachers & Staff

3rd Grade Teachers

1. Jessica Williams
jwilliams@linwoodcharter.org
2. Shicarra Dobin
sdobin@linwoodcharter.org
3. Shonda Volson
svolson@linwoodcharter.org
4. Michaela Pickerel
mpickerel@linwoodcharter.org
5. Stephanie Hunter
shunter@linwoodcharter.org

4th Grade Teachers
1. Earl Bloomer
ebloomer@linwoodcharter.org
2. Amy Hill
ahill@linwoodcharter.org
3. Bryten Johnson
bjohnson@linwoodcharter.org
4. Patience Walker
pwalker@linwoodcharter.org

5. Jacqueline Antwine
jantwine@linwoodcharter.org

5th Grade Teachers

1. Ashley Richmond
arichmond@linwoodcharter.org
2. Mishuna MacDonald
mmacdonald@linwoodcharter.org
3. Fredrick Oliver
foliver@linwoodcharter.org
4. Brandy McNeal
bmcneal@linwoodcharter.org  

5. Mary Hall
mhall@linwoodcharter.org  

Special Education Teachers

1. Marilyn Johnson – Director of Special Services
mjohnson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Gertie Collins – Special Education Coordinator
gcollins@linwoodcharter.org
3. Shonda Gaskin – Special Education K-5
sgaskin@linwoodcharter.org
4. Rebecca Rose – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
rrose@linwoodcharter.org
5. Erma Mitchell – Special Ed. Parapro – K-5
emitchell@linwoodcharter.org

Paraprofessionals
1.Shanetta Gibson – 3rd Grade Parapro
sgibson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Qiante Taylor – 4th Grade Parapro
qtaylor@linwoodcharter.org

Academics
1. Charmain Charter – Chief Academic Officer
ccarter@linwoodcharter.org
2. Sally Latin – Academic Interventionist – Math
slatin@linwoodcharter.org
3. Mary Wilson – Academic Interventionist – ELA
mwilson@linwoodcharter.org
4. Cynthia Taylor-Gage – Academic Interventionist – ELA
cgage@linwoodcharter.org
5. Camille Cruse – Instructional Coach – Math (K-5)
ccruse@linwoodcharter.org
5. Nicole Nelson – Instructional Coach – ELA (K-5)
nnelson@linwoodcharter.org

Academic Support
1. Sherry Durden – Academic Secretary
sdurden@linwoodcharter.org

Counselors
1. Shemekia Clarkson – Counselor
sckarlson@linwoodcharter.org

 

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 401 West 70th Street, Shreveport, LA  71106

Telephone: (318) 841-7634

Email: linwood@linwoodcharter.org

School Hours: M-F: 7:30am – 4:30pm

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This