Home of the warriors

Welcome to the LPCS Middle School

Preparing for the future, one child at a time

Shop Now

A Message From Our Principal

Greetings to all parents and students of Linwood Public Charter School. I’m excited about the 2021-2022 school year. Our students worked extremely hard last year and I’m looking forward to an even more prosperous learning experience this year. Thank you for your continued support with helping us move students.

Camille Cruse

ccruse@linwoodcharter.org

318.698.3269

Teachers & Staff

 

6th Grade Teachers

1. Jerrica Lister
jlister@linwoodcharter.org
2. Shakelia Maxie
smaxie@linwoodcharter.org
3. Natasha Nash
nnash@linwoodcharter.org
4. Hanna Blackshire
hblackshire@linwoodcharter.org

7th Grade Teachers
1. Samuel Marino
smarino@linwoodcharter.org
2. Barkha Alwani
balwani@linwoodcharter.org
3. Donnetta Holmes
dholmes@linwoodcharter.org
4. David Larmar
dlarmar@linwoodcharter.org

8th Grade Teachers
1. Linda Banks
lbanks@linwoodcharter.org
2. Alexandra Perry
aperry@linwoodcharter.org
3. Brandi Morris
bmorris@linwoodcharter.org
4. Ella Dotson
edotson@linwoodcharter.org

 

Special Education Teachers

1. Marilyn Johnson – Director of Special Services
mjohnson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Gertie Collins – Special Ed. Coordinator
gcollins@linwoodcharter.org
2. Veronica Levy – Special Ed. Teacher – 6-8
vlevy@linwoodcharter.org
3. Jeanie Hardy – Special Ed. Teacher – 6-8
jhardy@linwoodcharter.org

Paraprofessionals
1. Andrea Hall – 6th-8th Grade Parapro
ahall@linwoodcharter.org

2. Cassandra Wade – 6th-8th Grade Special Ed. Parapro
cwade@linwoodcharter.org
3. Antoinette Brown – 6th-8th Grade Special Ed. Parapro
abrown@linwoodcharter.org

Academics
1. Charmain Charter – Chief Academic Officer
ccarter@linwoodcharter.org

2. Laureen Stephens – Academic Interventionist – Math
lstephens@linwoodcharter.org
3. Beverly Lattin – Academic Interventionist – ELA
blattin@linwoodcharter.org

Academic Support
1. Sherry Durden – Academic Secretary
sdurden@linwoodcharter.org

Counselors

1. Tania Lovell – Counselor
lovell@linwoodcharter.org

 

NOLA STEM Fest

Pre-ACT Sign Up

Grambling State University (GSU) Virtual Field Trip 2020

Teaching & Learning

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 401 West 70th Street, Shreveport, LA  71106

Telephone: (318) 841-7634

Email: linwood@linwoodcharter.org

School Hours: M-F: 7:30am – 4:30pm

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This