Home of the warriors

Welcome to the Linwood Public Charter Middle School

Preparing for the future, one child at a time

EnrollmentShop Now

A Message From Our Principal

During the 2018-2019 school year, the Middle School motto was, “Own It!”  As we enter the 2019-2020 school year, we will continue to “Own It!” My team and I are committed to a continuum of owning a clear set of instructional goals, owning our data and adjusting instruction to meet the needs of all students. I’m excited to serve as your Middle School Principal and I am committed to operating in integrity and ensuring that students leave in a better condition than
when they came; better academically, socially and emotionally.  Let’s work together to make sure this is the best year yet.

Tara Sealy

tsealy@linwoodcharter.org

318.841.7651

Teachers & Staff

 

6th Grade Teachers

1. Jerrica Lister
jlister@linwoodcharter.org
2. Rizwanna Jabeen
rjabeen@linwoodcharter.org
3. Natasha Nash
nnash@linwoodcharter.org
4. Beverly Lattin
blatin@linwoodcharter.org

7th Grade Teachers
1. Samuel Marino
smarino@linwoodcharter.org
2. Barkha Alwani
balwani@linwoodcharter.org
3. Donnetta Holmes
dholmes@linwoodcharter.org

8th Grade Teachers
1. Linda Banks
lbanks@linwoodcharter.org
2. Raj Tutika
rtutika@linwoodcharter.org
3. Brandi Morris
bmorris@linwoodcharter.org
4. Ella Dotson
edotson@linwoodcharter.org

 

Special Education Teachers

1. Linda Gipson – Special Education Coordinator
lgipson@linwoodcharter.org
2. Cassandra Wade – Special Ed. Parapro – 6-8
cwade@linwoodcharter.org
3. Andrea Hall – Special Ed. Parapro – 6-8
ahall@linwoodcharter.org

Paraprofessionals
1. Rosalyn Mayweather – 4th Grade Parapro
rmayweather@linwoodcharter.org
2. Antoinette Brown – 6th-8th Grade Parapro
abrown@linwoodcharter.org

Academics
1. Helen Wright – Academic Interventionist – Math
hwright@linwoodcharter.org
2. Julia Bennett – Academic Interventionist – ELA
jbennett@linwoodcharter.org
3. Charmain Charter – Chief Academic Officer
ccarter@linwoodcharter.org

Academic Support
1. Sherry Durden – Academic Secretary
sdurden@linwoodcharter.org

Counselors

1. Tania Lovell – Counselor
tlovell@linwoodcharter.org

 

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 401 West 70th Street, Shreveport, LA  71106

Telephone: (318) 841-7634

Email: linwood@linwoodcharter.org

School Hours: M-F: 7:30am – 4:30pm

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This